Frequently Asked Questions

Is CleanShot Cloud account required to use the app? +

When purchasing a CleanShot license, you will get a free CleanShot Cloud account. However, using CleanShot Cloud isn't required to use the app or any other features. It's only used for screenshot uploading.

Where can I find my license? +

After a successful purchase, you get an email from Gumroad with the receipt and your unique license key. Make sure to also check your Spam folder. If you still can’t find it, go to the lost your license page and follow the instructions.

Where can I get an invoice for my purchase? +

You can generate an invoice yourself using the Generate button at the bottom of your email with your receipt which you receive after a successful purchase.

How can I re-download the app? +

The download button is located in the receipt email you received from Gumroad. If you can't find it, go to the lost your license page and follow the instructions to retrieve it.

Is there a trial version? +

We don’t provide a trial, but we do have a 30-day money-back guarantee so feel free to give the app a try. If it doesn't meet your expectations, just let us know and you’ll get a full refund.

CleanShot is also available with Setapp, which does have a 7-day free trial.

Is there a student discount? +

We are committed to helping students and that’s why we offer a 30% educational discount. In order to get the discount, just contact us from your edu-issued email address.

Is there a discount for users of the previous version of CleanShot? +

Customers who bought the previous version of CleanShot after 1st February 2020 are eligible for a free upgrade. If you made the purchase before this date, you’ll get a 50% discount. You can upgrade your license on the Upgrade page.

Does CleanShot work on Windows? +

There’s no Windows version and at the moment there are no plans on releasing one.

How to transfer my license to a different Mac? +

All you need to do is activate the app on your new Mac with your license key. The old machine will be automatically deactivated.